Kenya 7s

Safari 7s: United Kingdom trio among 12 teams set to feature in 2023 edition

Kenya 7s players. Photo/KRU
Kenya 7s players. Photo/KRU

United Kingdom’s invitational trio Tropic 7s, Apache, Red Wailers and Middle East side
Qatar are among 12 teams that have confirmed their participation in this year’s Safari 7s.  

Other teams expected to feature in the tournament slated for 17-19 November are defending Champions Kenya Shujaa, 2021 finalists Germany, Bronze winners Kenya Morans, former Champions Samurai, former African Champions Uganda, Zimbabwe and Zambia.

KCB set for Safari 7s

Kenyan Champions KCB Rugby are also set for back-to-back appearances in the three-day competition.

In the Women’s competition, Kenya Lionesses 1 and 2, Tropic 7s and TUKs women are also set to participate.

KCB Rugby in past event. Photo/KCB Rugby Twitter

KCB Rugby in past event. Photo/KCB Rugby Twitter

The tournament is scheduled to take place at RFUEA Grounds. The return of the Safari 7s tournament coincides with the qualification of the Kenya 7s for the 2024 Paris Olympics.

Editor’s picks 

The Safari 7s is an annual rugby sevens tournament held in Nairobi, Kenya. It is open to international representative sides, professional and amateur clubs, invitational teams, university, and school teams.

Safari 7s Confirmed teams

Men’s competition: Shujaa, Morans, Zimbabwe, Uganda, Germany, Qatar, Zambia, KCB, Tropic 7s, Apache, Red Wailers, Samurai

Safari 7s women’s: Kenya Lionesses 1, 2, Tropic 7s and TUKs Women


Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top