KCB Rugby change 4 for Kenya Cup final against Kabras

KCB's Darwin Mukidza kicks agaisnt Mwamba. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-hALF

KCB Rugby have unveiled their squad for the upcoming Kenya Cup final against Kabras RFC, set to take place at Kakamega Showground on Saturday at 3:00 p.m.

Coach Curtis Olago has made four changes from the squad that secured victory against Menengai Oilers two weeks ago in the semis.

Captain Griffin Musila returns to the starting lineup at hooker, replacing James Ochieng, who is not included in the squad this weekend. Musila will join Oscar Simiyu and Wilhite Mususi in the front row.

KCB Rugby 2nd row unchanged

The second row remains unchanged, with Emmanuel Silungi partnering with Kenya U20 youngster Andycole Omollo.

KCB Rugby during nakuru 10s action. Photo courtesy/KCB Rugby twitter.

KCB Rugby during nakuru 10s action. Photo courtesy/KCB Rugby twitter.

Elvis Olukusi steps in for Martin Owila in the back row, while Felix Ojee and Kolian Persian maintain their positions.

Samuel Asati retains his role as scrum-half, while Levi Amunga takes over the fly-half position from Brian Wahinya, who is expected to provide strength from the bench.

Trever Odawa’s absence sees Bob Muhati partnering with Kenya 7s co-captain Vincent Onyala, who previously came off the bench against Oilers.


Festus Shiasi and Kenya Under 20 captain Mike Wamalwa secure spots on the wings.

Darwin Mukidza earns a starting position, marking his seventh appearance in a Kenya Cup final.

The experienced bench includes Patrick Ouko, Nelson Nyandat, Peter Waitere, and Peter Kilonzo, all of whom have previous title wins.

KCB aim to avenge their previous 14-10 loss in Kakamega with a strong performance in the upcoming final.

KCB Rugby squad

KENYA CUP 1. Oscar Sorano 2. Griffin Musila 3.Wilhite Mususi 4. Emmanuel Silungi 5. Andycole Omolo 6. Elvis Olukusi 7.  Felix Ojoo 8. Kollian Persian 9. Samuel Asati 10. Levi Amunga 11. Festus Shiasi 12. Bob Muhati 13. Vincent Onyala 14. Mike Wamalwa 15. Darwin Mukidza

16. Fidel Maina 17. Patrick Ouko 18. Nyandat Nelson 19. Davis Chenge 20. Peter Waitere 21. Brian Wahinya 22. Austin Sikutwa 23. Peter Kilonzo

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top