Homeboyz, Nondies reveal squads for Prinsloo 7s

Homeboyz in a past action. Photo Courtesy/Alex Njue
Homeboyz in a past action. Photo Courtesy/Alex Njue

Dala 7s Champions Homeboyz have announced their squad that will be on duty in the Prinsloo 7s scheduled for Nakuru Athletics Club on Saturday and Sunday.

Captain Jan Remke lead the squad that has Dan Kagwa and Mohammed Omollo as the new inclusions.  Omollo returns after missing the Dala 7s tournaments. Last weekend’s top try scorer and top points scorer Amon Wamalwa and  Most Valuable Player Mike Nyakundi have been retained in the squad.

Last weekend’s debutantes Micah Nyongesa, and Washingtone Ochieng have been included in the squad.  Tom Maina,  Brian Mutugi, Brian Ayimba, Stanley Isogol, Collins Shikoli, and Leornard Mugaisi are all included in the squad.

Homeboyz are seeded top in Pool A that has Kabras RFC, Catholic Monks and Western Bulls. Homeboyz who played in the 2019 Prinsloo final will be eyeing another impressive run to keep the hope of winning the title alive.

The Deejayz are on 60 points and are placed fifth on the standings.

Nondies who are in Pool C alongside KCB Rugby, Kenya Harlequin and Impala Saracens have named Fred Shisia,  Steve Ortice and Dan Okito travelling. Nondies have made back to back appearances in the quarters and will be seeking to maintain the form.

Homeboyz: Jan Remke, Tom Maina, Joe Awori, Brian Mutugi, Amon Wamalwa, Mohammed Omollo, Dan Kagwa,  Brian Ayimba, Mike Nyakundi, Stanley Isogol, Collins Shikoli, Leornard Mugaisi, Micah Nyongesa, Washingtone Ochieng.

Nondies: Samuel Motari, Steve Odhiambo, Victor Rogena, Brian Amaitsa, Fred Shisia, Moses Begi, Steve Ortice, Ben Salem, Ian Mumbwani, Calvin Sheunda, Daniel Okito, Fidens Tony, Fidel Oloo

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top