Kabras make four changes to 13-man squad for Christie 7s

Kabras' Paul Abuto in action against MMUST. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.

Kabras RFC 7s head coach Max Adaka has announced his squad that will be on duty in the Christie 7s Tournament scheduled for Saturday and Sunday at RFUEA Grounds.

The side has Paul Abuto as the captain with Samuel Wafula,  Biden Hayo, Felix Bukhutse and Kenya Under 20 star Mathews Osimbo coming in for Walter Okoth, Dan Angwech, Bede Enonda and William Opaka.

Kenya 7s youngster Kevin Wekesa, Last weekend’s top try-scorer Keith Embwaga,  Alfred Orege,  Victor Otieno, Habil Malik and Flavian Otiyo have been retained.

Kabras RFC have been pooled alongside Menengai Oilers, MMUST Rugby Club and Nondies.

Last weekend Kabras failed to go past the quarters and will be looking to improve this weekend.

Editor’s Pick

The Christie Sevens, which began in 1962 and was incorporated into the Kenyan National Sevens Circuit in 1999, is Kenya’s oldest club sevens tournament.

It is named after Alex ‘Sandy’ Milne Christie, a Kenya Harlequins President, experienced rugby player, and referee for Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania, Kampala, Uganda, and Mombasa, Kenya, who also served as President of the RFUEA and Vice-President of Wasps RFC in England.

Kabras RFC squad: Kevin Wekesa,Samuel Wafula, Patrick Lumumba, David Bunduki, Biden Hayo, Keith Embaga, Flavian Otiyo, Felix Bukhutse, Malik Habil, Mathews Osimbo, Paul Abuto, Alfred Orege, Victor Otieno

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!