2022 Kabeberi 7s Dream Team

Kabeberi 7s Champions KCB Rugby and runners-up Strathmore Leos have dominated the KRU’s Kabeberi 7s dream team after the conclusion of the competition.

Strathmore Leos have four players in the dream led by  Brunson Madigu who managed five tries in his side’s run-up to the final. He is joined by playmaker and former KCB Rugby playmaker Stephen Osumba and Festus Shiasi.

George Ooro is also included in the dream. KCB have the tournament’s top try-scorer Jacob Ojee and Bob Muhati included. Menengai Oilers Austin Sikutwa also makes the cut.

KCB Rugby managed to withstand second-half pressure from Strathmore Leos to win the Kabeberi 7s title following a 12-10 victory.

Ojee’s and Muhati’s tries helped the side win the first title of the 2022 National 7s Circuit. The teams will make a return to RFUEA Grounds next weekend for the Christie 7s scheduled for Saturday and Sunday.

2022 National 7s Circuit dates

21/22 May: George Mwangi Kabeberi Memorial 7s, -KCB Rugby (Winner)

28/29 May: Christie 7s, RFUEA Ground, Nairobi

18/19 June: Driftwood 7s, Mombasa Sports Club, Mombasa

2/3 July: Dala 7s, Jomo Kenyatta Stadium, Kisumu

9/10 Jul: Prinsloo 7s, Nakuru Athletic Club, Nakuru

16th/17th  July: Kakamega 7s, The Bull Ring, Kakamega

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!