2022 Embu 7s Pools

Pools for the 2022 Embu 7s scheduled for 7-8 May 2022 at Njukiri ASK Grounds in Embu have been announced.

16 teams will feature in the tournament and have been grouped in pools of four teams each.  2019 winners Menengai Oilers have been seeded top in Pool A alongside hosts Embu RFC, Administration Police and Meru University.

Pool B has 2019 runners up Nakuru RFC who will square it out with Catholic Monks, British Army Training Unit Kenya (BATUK) and Bulls Rugby.

Pool C has Nondies, Kenyatta University’s Blak Blad, USIU  Martial and Rongai Morans.  The final Pool has MMUST who are fresh from winning  Jinja Fun Rugby 7s in Uganda.

MMUST will battle with the Strathmore Leos, Meru RFC and Stallion RFC in the Pool phase.

The event was last staged in 2019, with Menengai Oilers edging Nakuru RFC 14-12 to win the title, and it is back after a two-year absence because to the COVID-19 pandemic, which impacted athletic and economic operations around the world.

The tournament is being used by clubs as warm-up for the National Sevens Circuit which is set to kick off on 21/22 May 2022 with Kabeberi 7s at RFUEA Grounds.

2022 Embu 7s Pools:

Pool A: Menengai Oilers, Embu RFC,  Administration Police, Meru Uni

Pool B: Nakuru RFC,  Catholic Monks, BATUK, Bulls Rugby

Pool C: Nondies, BlaK Blad, USIU Martial, Rongai Morans

Pool D: MMUST, Strathmore Leos, Meru RFC, Stallion RFC

Most Popular

Africa's Premier Rugby website, bringing you African updates, Kenya Rugby Union news, results, rumours, transfers, Rugby League news and more from across the world.

Copyright © Scrummage 2022. powered by SAFGAK Limited

To Top
error: Content is protected !!