TUM Marines squad for Nationwide final against Zetech Oaks

TUM Marines in a past clash. Photo Courtesy/TUM.

TUM Marines head coach Brian Owino has revealed his squad to play against Zetech Oaks in the Nationwide finals on Saturday 8th June at RFUEA grounds from 1.00PM.

Ezra Mumbo has been named at full-back and will be joined by Ephrem Gwako on the left wing and Baraza Bright on the right side to form the back three.

TUM Marines mid

In the midfield, Hillary Onyango starts at inside centre where he will partner with Ian Natembea.  Henry Otieno is tasked with scrum-half role while Moses Forore will play at fly-half.

Philip Atichi is the loose head prop with Nelson Obedde starting as the tight head prop. Brian Sawayi is the hooker.


The second row has Byron Omondi and Elias Gitonga while Peter Wanjala on the open side and Eliazar Aaron on the blind side are the flankers joined eighthman Seif Mohammed

TUM Marines secured a place in the KRU Championship by defeating Sigalagala with close scoreline of 26-23 .
Steve Migel’s opening try swiftly converted by Elias saw the Marines take an early lead.

Despite Sigalagala attempt to make a comeback led by Sam Bachai, Marines held on a spirited fight thus securing a promotion to the KRU Championship.

TUM Marines Squad

1.Philip Atichi
2.Brian Sawayi
3.Nelson Obedde
4.Byron Omondi
5.Elias Gitonga
6.Eliazar Aaron
7.Peter Wanjala
8.Seif Mohammed
9.Henry Otieno
10.Moses Forore
11.Ephrem Gwako
12.Hillary Onyango
13.Ian Natembea
14.Baraza Bright
15.Ezra Mumbo

16.Noordin Abdhalla
17.Ken Nyakundi
18.Brian Odhiambo
19.Anthony Kipkemoi
20.Migel Steve
21.Neville Obongita
22.Joe Rachillo
23.Leon Odero

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top