KCB Rugby breeze into 2024 Enterprise Cup final after win over Quins

KCB Rugby During the Dala 7S. Photo/Dave Mwaura.

KCB Rugby staged a comeback in their match against Kenya Harlequin at KCB Sports Club, securing a crucial 32-18 victory to keep their hopes of winning silverware this season alive.

Quins took an early lead with a penalty through Amon Wamwala and two tries through Albert Alela and Paul Mutsami with Wamalwa mong KCB rallied back. Mike Wamalwa’s try, followed by Darwin Mukidza’s impressive breakaway and subsequent conversion by Elvis Namusasi, narrowed the gap to just one point by halftime.

KCB Rugby lead

Namusasi’s accuracy from the boot further bolstered KCB’s position, propelling them to a 17-15 lead at the break. In the second half, Austine Sikutwa’s try extended KCB’s lead, though a yellow card for Elvis Olukusi provided Quins with an opportunity to close the gap with Asena drilling in a penalty for a 22-18 scoreline

Despite being a player down, KCB capitalized on an overload situation, with Sikutwa securing another crucial try in the left corner, converted once again by Namusasi, for a 29-18 lead.


The bankers sealed their win thanks to a penalty by Namusasi for a 32-19. The bankers will be in the final for the third time in a row seeking to end their long wait for Enterprise Cup having last won it in 2017.

KCB Rugby

1. Oscar Simiyu 2. Griffin Musila 3. Nelson Nyandat 4. Emmanuel Silungi 5. Andy Cole Omollo 6. Manasseh Oduor 7. Elvis Olukusi 8. Martin Owilah 9. Michael Wanjala 10. Levy Amunga 11. Jacob Ojee 12. Peter Kilonzo 13. Michael Wamalwa 14. Darwin Mukidza 15. Elvis Namusasi


16. Fidel Maina 17. Nick Okullo 18. Wilhite Mususi 19. Davis Chenge 20. Felix Ojow 21. Emmanuel Opondo 22. Festus Shiasi 23. Austin Sikutwa


1. Mohammed Khaider, 2. Adam Mugo, 3. Meshack Tunnech, 4. Chalton Mokua, 5. Roxy Suchi, 6. Laban Kipsang, 7. Albert Alela, 8. Sheldon Kahi, 9. Patrick Wainaina, 10. Faren Juma, 11. Zeden Marrow, 12. Paul Mutsami, 13. Wiseman Aganya, 14. Jan Remke, 15. Amon Wamalwa

16. George Otieno, 17. Mike Mugo, 18. Abel Matanda, 19. Mark Omoding, 20. Brighton Mwalawa, 21. Lucky Dewald, 22. Evin Asena, 23. Leeon Nyang


Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top