Namibia name their U20 Squad for Kenya Barthes Cup date

Namibia and Zimbabwe in the 2022 Barthes Cup. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half

Namibia Rugby Union have named their 23 man U20 squad to face Kenya in their first match in the 2024 Barthes Cup in Harare, Zimbabwe.

The named squad will be under the captaincy of hooker Edward Drotsky who will play alongside Otja Auala and Ian Klitzke in the front row.

The second row will feature locks William Lottering and Arenzo Izaacs who will play alongside flankers Kistings Minyoi and Claus Otto while Ben Burger completes the pack side as the eighth man.


Johannes Rossouw and Petrus Tromp will take charge of the play formations as scrum half and fly-half respectively.

The back three positions will see Rasarus Joseph covering the left wing as the blind side winger while Suramie Kabombo take cover the right wing as the open side winger and Ashton Isaacs will hold the center back as the fullback.

The center positions will see Xavier Mouton and JP Van Wyk gearing up as 12 and 13 respectively.


01 Otja Auala

02 Edward Drotsky (C)

03 Ian Klitzke

04 William Lottering

05 Arenzo Izaacs

06 Kistings Minyoι

07 Claus Otto

08 Ben Burger

09 Johannes Rossouw

10 Petrus Tromp

11 Rasarus Joseph

12 Xavier Mouton

13 Jp Van Wyk

14 Suramie Kabombo

15 Ashton Isaacs


16. Armand Combrinck.

17. Gianluca Savoldelli.

18. Joshua Bester.

19. John Campbell.

20. Ferion Beukes.

21. Denver Beukes.

22. Michael Koopmann.

23. Henrick Van Schalkwyk.

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top