2024 Great Rift 10s Pools

Menengai Oilers vs KCB. Photo/Dave Mwaura

Great Rift 10s Pools have been released ahead of the matches slated for Nakuru Athletics Club on Sunday.

Defending champions KCB Rugby are seeded top and will be looking to retain the trophy as they aim to move past their Kenya Cup final loss.

Great Rift 10s Pool A

They will compete against Molo RFC, Menengai Oilers II, and NYS Spades in Pool A.

In Pool B, hosts Nakuru RFC have been grouped with Egerton Wasps, Technical University of Kenya, and Strathmore Leos.

KCB Rugby in action against Nakuru RFC. PHOTO/KCB Rugby

KCB Rugby in action against Nakuru RFC. PHOTO/KCB Rugby

Pool C features Menengai Oilers, who return to the competition they last won in 2019 before the event was disrupted by COVID-19. They will face Nandi, Kabarak, and Kenya Harlequin.


The event, a well-known one, returned to the schedule last year after a three-year hiatus and featured six teams.

In the 2023 edition, KCB defeated Nakuru 24-12 to claim the title.

Great Rift 10s pools/fixtures

Pool A: KCB Rugby,  Molo, Menegai Oilers II, NYS Spades,

Pool B: Nakuru RFC, Egerton, TUK, Strathmore Leos,

Pool C:Menengai Oilers, Nandi,  Kabarak, Kenya Harlequin

Game 1 Molo vs Menengai Oilers II 8.00 am – 8.25 am
Game 2 KCB Rugby vs NYS Spades 8.25 am – 8.50 am
Game 3 Egerton Uni Wasps vs Technical University 8.50 am – 9.15 am
Game 4 Nakuru RFC vs Strathmore Leos 9.15 am – 9.40 am
Game 5 Kabarak University vs Kenya Harlequin 9.40 am – 10.05 am
Game 6 Menengai Oilers vs Nandi 10.05 am – 10.30 am
Game 7 NYS Spades vs Menengai Oilers II 10.40 am – 11.05 am
Game 8 Molo vs KCB Rugby 11.05 am – 11.30 am
Game 9 Egerton Uni Wasps vs Nakuru RFC 11.30 am – 11.55 am
Game 10 Technical University vs Strathmore Leos 11.55 am – 12.20 pm
Game 11 Kabarak University vs Menengai Oilers 12.20 pm – 12.45 pm
Game 12 Nandi vs Kenya Harlequin 12.45 pm – 1.10 pm
Game 13 NYS Spades vs Molo 1.20 pm – 1.45 pm
Game 14 Menengai Oilers II vs KCB 1.45 pm – 2.10 pm
Game 15 Nakuru RFC vs Technical University 2.10 pm – 2.35 pm
Game 16 Egerton Uni Wasps vs Strathmore Leos 2.35 pm – 3.00 pm
Game 17 Nandi vs Kabarak University 3.00 pm – 3.25 pm
Game 18 Kenya Harlequin vs Menengai Oilers 3.25 pm – 3.50 pm
Game 19 Semi 1 (Pool A Winner vs Best Loser) 4.00 pm – 4.25 pm
Game 20 Semi 2 (Pool B Winner vs Pool C Winner) 4.25 pm – 4.50 pm
Game 21 Bronze Match (Loser Game 19 vs Loser Game 20) 5.00 pm – 5.25 pm
Game 22 Final (Winner Game 19 vs Winner Game 20) 5.25 pm – 5.50 pm

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top