Nakuru RFC elect new chairman, office bears ahead of 2024/25 season

Nakuru RFC in a past action. Photo Courtesy/ nAKURU rfc

Aggrey Omiyo has been elected as the new chairman of Nakuru RFC following the Annual General Meeting convened on April 2, 2024.

Omiyo will head the incoming executive team, succeeding the outgoing office led by Chairman Denis Ratemo, vice-chairman Antony Maina, treasurer Josiah Mwangi, and Edward Moseti as secretary.

Omiyo and Nakuru RFC exco

Joining Omiyo in the new executive team will be Dan Moge as vice-chairman, George Kinuthia as treasurer, and Wesley Kidinga as secretary.

“We are thrilled to announce the results of Nakuru RFC’s Annual General Meeting held on April 2nd, 2024. Following a democratic process, a new leadership team has been elected to steer our beloved club forward into the future,” read a statement by Nakuru RFC.

“We extend our heartfelt congratulations to the incoming office members and express our gratitude to the outgoing office for their dedication and service to Nakuru RFC.


“We look forward to working hand in hand with the new leadership team to continue the proud legacy and success of our club.Stay tuned for exciting updates and initiatives as we embark on this new chapter together. Let’s unite behind our new leaders and strive for greatness both on and off the field!” the statement concluded.

List of Nakuru RFC new leadership. PHOTO/ Nakuru RFC

List of Nakuru RFC new leadership. PHOTO/ Nakuru RFC

Nakuru RFC, who narrowly missed out on the playoffs this season, will be eager to reclaim their former glory under the guidance of the new management.

The team, renowned for their past achievements, notably clinching the Kenya Cup titles in 2013 and 2014, as well as dominating the Enterprise Cup, will aim to recapture their winning form.

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top