Western Bulls change 2 for KRU Championship match against Impala

Western Bulls players in a past event. PHOTO/Western Bulls

Western Bulls coach, Amusala, has made two changes to the team ahead of the KRU Championship quarterfinals against Impala RFC.

The match will take place on Saturday 16th March at the Impala grounds in Nairobi, starting at 3 PM.

Roy Wasike will start in place of Kevin Manasseh, who will be on the bench. The second change sees Kevin Mtalii starting at 15 instead of Gascoigne Muganzi, who will not be playing this weekend. Byrum Mukhonyi is also back in the team and will make his impact off the bench.

The Bulls’ starting lineup will be as follows: Bravin Bukenya at loosehead prop, Bretty Kamadi at hooker, and Royvone Wasike at tighthead prop.


Elvis Waka and Brian Okute will be the locks, connecting the front row to the back row. Saidi Osieko will be the blindside flanker, Samuel Wafula will be the openside flanker, and John Baraka Otieno will be at number 8.

Erastus Wanyama and Allan Kasiti will be the halfback pair, playing as scrum and fly half respectively. They will work alongside centres Reihard Ashioya and Dan Kibet.

Emmanuel Efedha will be positioned on the left wing, Meshack Okari will be on the right wing, and Kevin Mtalii will be the fullback.

The Bulls’ replacements will be Kevin Manasseh, Erick Logedi, Willies Mwinamo, Turkwel Sammy, Derrick Makatiani, Collins Khaemba, Nickson Manduku, and Byrum Mukhonyi.

Bulls’ Starting squad

 1. Bravin Bukenya

2. Bretty Kamadi

3. Royvone Wasike

4. Elvis Waka

5. Brian Okute

6. Saidi Osieko

7. Samuel Wafula

8. John Baraka Otieno

9. Erastus Wanyama

10. Allan Kasiti

11. Emmanuel Efedha

12. Reihard Ashioya

13. Dan Kibet

14. Meshack Okari

15. Kevin Mtalii


16. Kevin Manasseh

17. Erick Logedi

18. Willies Mwinamo

19. Turkwel Sammy

20. Derrick Makatiani

21. Collins Khaemba

22. Nickson Manduku

23. Byrum Mukhonyi

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top