Menengai Oilers confirm squad for Quins match

Menengai Oilers players huddle ahead of Homebyz date. PHOTO/Menengai Oilers

Menengai Oilers head coach Gibson Weru has named his team that will be travelling to Nairobi to face off with Kenya Harlequin at RFUEA Grounds.

Oilers are keen to continue with their winning streak and hope to win away to a wounded side, this is after Quins lost last weekend.

In the front row, Celestine Mboi comes back in at hooker playing together with Destrious Ifedha and  Vincent Mwikali who are loose and tight head props respectively.

Captain Hibrahim Ayoo pairs with Clinton Odhiambo in the second row.

Jadah Abdon is the blind side flanker with Chrispine Shitundo being the open side flanker. Elkeans Musonye will don the number 8 jersey.

Veteran Samson Onsomu is the scrum half. Abutwalib Wesonga continues with his roles at fly half.

Beldad Ogeta will occupy the left wing with Dennis Abukuse manning the right wing. Samuel Mwaura is the fullback.

Harold Ojango is the inside center with John Okoth being the outside center.

Oilers squad

1 Desterious Ifedha 2. Celestin Mboi 3. Vincent Mwikali 4. Ibrahim Oyoo (C) 5. Clinton Odhiambo 6. Jadah Abdon 7. Chrispine Shitundo 8. Elkeans Musonye 9. Samson Onsomu 10. Abutwalin Wesonga 11. Beldad Ogeta 12. Harold Ojango 13. John Okoth 14. Dennis Abukuse 15. Samuel Mwaura


16. Emmanuel Mulla 17. Allan Ochieng’ 18. Eric Miheso 19. Samuel Were 20. Nixon Ochieng’ 21. Andrew Odero 22. Tyson Maina 23. Tony Oketch

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top