Impala announce squad for KRU Championship clash against JKUAT

Western Bulls vs Impala RFC. PHOTO/Western Bulls

Impala are set to lock horns with JKUAT Cougars in the fourth round of the KRU Championship which is scheduled to take place on 13th January 2024 at JKUAT Grounds from 3 pm.

Joshua Matasi will get the nod at hooker and will be joined in the front row by loosehead prop Warren Akaranga and tighthead Brian Ochieng’.

Impala’s second row will feature Tyson Okoth who is the squads’ captain and Leon Onduso as locks.

Billy Arigi will start as a left flanker and will be connected to Cosmas Valentino who will be the right flanker and  Onesmus Kinyanjui at number 8.

Half-backs will feature Patrick Mutuku (scrum-half) and Churchill Obat (fly half) who will be joined by centres Derrick Kinyari and Peter Wabwire who will play at inside centre and outside centre, respectively.

Elvis Oroko will be the squad’s left winger while leading scorer Quinto Ongo will start at the right wing and finally Timothy Makiya at fullback.

Impala’s replacement will feature Jerald Wire, Discent Ekisa, Taria Ngige, Brian Owino, Clinton Musonye, Evans Omondi, Benjamin Madaga and Maxwell Omondi.

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top