Kenya Harlequin change 9 for Mwamba date

Kenya Harlequin photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half

Kenya Harlequin Head Coach Paul Murunga has made nine changes to his squad ahead of the match against Mwamba RFC in a match set for 4:00 p.m. at RFUEA Grounds.

Murunga has called in Mike Mugo, Adam Mugo and Kenyan International Ian Njenga to replace Mohammed Khaider, George Otieno and Meshack Tunnech who started in the front row last weekend.

Paul Lagat replaces Charlton Mokua and he will partner with Michael Onsando who has retained his place in the second row. Felix Makokha paves the way for Albert Alela while  Sheldon Kahi and captain Herman Humwa have retained their places in the back row.

Scrum-half Cornelius Mokoro continues at number nine with Evin Asena coming in at fly-half. Richel Wangila is back in the midfield to partner with Paul Mutsami.


Jan Remke, Dave Mwangi and  Leon Nyang have been replaced by Zeden Marrow, Charles Kinyanjui and Amon Wamalwa.

Quins have picked back-to-back wins and will be keen to head into the new year unbeaten.

Kenya Harlequin squad 

1. Mike Mugo 2. Adam Mugo 3. Ian Njenga 4. Michael Onsando 5. Paul Lagat 6. Albert Alela 7. Herman Humwa (C) 8. Sheldon Kahi (VC)
9. Cornelius Mokoro 10. Evin Asena 11. Zeden Marrow 12. Paul Mutsami 13. Richel Wangila (VC) 14. Charles Kinyanjui 15. Amon Wamalwa

16. Clinton Khasai 20. Dave Mwangi 17. Mohammed Khaider 21. Lucky Dewald 18. Meshack Tunnech 22. Jan Remke 19. Charles Orwa 23. Leon Nyang

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top