Chao, Indeche start for Kabras RFC against Catholic Monks

Kabras RFC receive cheque. Photo/Scrummage.

Kabras RFC head coach Carlos Katywa has made four changes to the squad for the upcoming match against Catholic Monks at Kakamega Showground on Saturday at 3 p.m.

The starting lineup will now include winger Griffin Chao, who earns his first start for the Kenya Cup side after showcasing impressive performances in the 7s circuit following his move from MMUST. Chao made a cameo debut last weekend, scoring against Nondies. He will join Ntabeni Dukisa at fullback and Lamec Ambetsa on the left side.

Kabras name Osimbo in mid

Derrick Ashihundu finds himself on the bench, leading to a change in the midfield where Bryceson Adaka partners with Mathias Osimbo, who played as a winger in the previous match.

Brian Tanga takes on the fly-half position, with Dan Angwech replacing him at scrum-half, and Barry Robinson moves to the bench.


In the forward pack, Collins Indeche secures his first start of the season after scoring as a substitute last weekend. Jeanson Misoga returns to the number eight position, while William Mwanji gets his second start at Kabras.

Reinhard Mwalati is on the bench, and captain George Nyambua is excluded from the squad. David Bunduki earns his first start of the season, partnering with Eliphaz Emong in the pack.

Kabras Dan Angwech races away from Quins defence, Photo Courtesy/ Lesnsah Image.

Kabras Dan Angwech races away from Quins defence, Photo Courtesy/ Lesnsah Image.

Emmanuel Otieno comes in for Ephraim Oduor, while Eugene Sifuna and Asuman Mugerwa retain their positions.

Sifuna, who has previously captained the side to two Enterprise Cup titles, will lead the team in the absence of Nyambua.

Kabras RFC full squad

  1. Emmanuel Otieno
  2. Eugene Sifuna (c)
  3. Asuman Mugerwa
  4. David Bunduki
  5. Eliphas Emong
  6. William Mwanji
  7. Collins Indeche
  8. Jeanson Misoga
  9. Dan Angwech
  10. Brian Tanga
  11. Lamec Ambetsa
  12. Bryceson Adaka
  13. Mathias Osimbo
  14. Griffin Chao
  15. Ntabeni Dukisa
  16. Geoffrey Shitambasi
  17. Ephraim Oduor
  18. Thomas Simiyu
  19. Patrick Lumumba
  20. Reinhard Mwalati
  21. Barry Robinson
  22. Walter Okoth
  23. Derrick Ashihundu

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top