MMUST squad to face Mean Machine in KRU Championship date

MMUST Rugby players in a past event. PHOTO/MMUST/Twitter
MMUST Rugby players in a past event. PHOTO/MMUST/Twitter

After an impressive win last week against JKUAT, MMUST Head Coach John Asila has made no change in the starting 15.

Skipper Collins Ngoko, Ishmael Karanja and Javan Orlando will take jersey one, two and three respectively.

Ryan Makaka and Nelson Makokha will be the locks of the weekend. Benson Mwata and Brian Ndeda will be the open and blind flankers respectively while Paywick Munoko will be the last man in the scrum with jersey eight.

Skipper Veron Kaburu will play the half-back and be helped by Washington Ombima at fly-half.

Ian Oduor will play in the centre position alongside last weekend’s man-of-the-match Kelvin Bukhala.


The back three will have Musa Mugandi as the blind wing, Sam Maboni as the open wing and Josephat Omulefu as the fullback

Turnover master Ishmael Otieno is set to make his team one debut on Saturday starting from the bench.


1.Collins Ngoko C 2.Ishmael Karanja 3.Javan Orlando 4.Ryan Makaka 5.Nelson Makokha 6.Benson Mwata 7.Brian Ndeda 8.Paywick Munoko 9.Veron Kaburu C 10.Washington Ombima 11.Musa Mugandi 12.Ian Oduor 13.Kelvin Bukhala 14.Sam Maboni 15.Josephat Omulefu

RESERVES: 16. Caleb Owino17.Mohammed Sadala18.Daniel Mukambi 19.Churchill Oyugi 20.Brian Luseka 21.Philip Otsyula 22.Paul Odongo 23.Byron Ogada 24.Bevon Okoth
25.Ishmael Otieno

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top