Kenya Rugby League to field 8 debutants against South Africa

Kenya Rugby League National Team. Photo Courtesy/KRLF.

The Kenya Rugby League has named a 17 man squad that will travel to South Africa for the JP Botha Africa Cup on 11th of November.

The team will be captained by the seasoned AP Warriors Denish Ndinya who will also play as the Standoff in the backline which will see debutant Lawrence Okello playing as a start up Fullback.

Ramadhan Masete and Paul Seda are set to play on wing with Brian Mutua and Collins Ochieng playing Centre under the control of Lucky Byron as the Scrumhalf.


The Forwards will see two debutants Iddo Kuta and Victor Ndung’u playing as prop and Hooker alongside Raymond Ekutu to fill the front row.

The second row will see James Maranga playing alongside Patrick Mwakina who is also making a debut and Wycliffe Ratemo as the loose forward.

The reserve bench will consist of only debutants, Nick Tom, Kevin Sollo, Kelly Omari and Steven Muniafu.


Rugby League Squad

Lawrence Okello

Ramadhan Masete

Brian Mutua

Collins Ochieng’

Paul Seda

Denish Ndinya ©

Lucky Byron

Iddo Kuta

Victor Ndung’u

Raymond Ekutu

James Maranga

Patrick Mwakina

Wycliffe Ratemo

Nick Tom

Kevin Sollo

Kelly Omari

Steven Muniafu


Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top