Nakuru RFC unveil squad for Driftwood 7s

Nakuru RFC in a past action. Photo Courtesy/ nAKURU rfc
Nakuru RFC in a past action. Photo Courtesy/ nAKURU rfc

Nakuru RFC have announced their squad that will play in the Driftwood 7s scheduled for Saturday and Sunday at Mombasa Sports Club.

Led by captains Felix Okoth and Hannington Wabwire, Nakuru RFC is brimming with talent and experience.

Among those included in the squad are Chrissant Ojwang, Philip Okeyo, Brian Kimani, Fredrick Odongo, and Rodgers Audi.

Joining them in the Nakuru RFC lineup are Gilbert Ochieng, James Macharia, Victor Matiko, and Javan Otieno.

The Driftwood 7s tournament promises thrilling matches and intense competition among the participating teams.

Nakuru RFC led by Kennedy Njoroge will face off with KCB Rugby, Blak Blad and Nondies.

Nakuru RFC Driftwood 7s squad

  1. Felix Okoth
  2. Hannington Wabwire
  3. Victor Matiko
  4. Rogers Audi
  5. Gilbert Ochieng
  6. Barry Opondo
  7. Brian Kimani
  8. Phillip Okeyo
  9. Javan Otieno
  10. James Macharia
  11. Fredrick Odongo
  12. Christant Ojwang
  13. Paul Lusesi
  14. Technical Team:
  • Head Coach: Kennedy Njoroge
  • Team Manager: Hilary Kisangi
  • Physio: John Elly
  • Strength and Conditioning Coach: Donald Aluoch

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top