Kenya Harlequin name Leeon Nyang’ in squad for Driftwood 7s

Amon Wamalwa and Paul Murunga on Kenya Harlequin bench. Photo/Brian Mwenje.

Kenya Harlequin Head Coach Paul Murunga has announced his squad for the upcoming Driftwood 7s tournament at Mombasa Sports Club.

Several changes have been made, with players such as Richel Wangila, Leonard Fogang, Lucky Dewald, Cornelius Mokoro, and John Kibii being dropped from the squad.

Excitingly, former Nakuru RFC and Egerton player Leeon Nyang’ is set to make his debut for the club.

There are also some notable returns to the squad, including Arnold Onzere, who is set for his first trip with the team this season, and Brian Ratilah, who is also expected to feature in the tournament.

The team will be led by captain Paul Mutsami, formerly of Impala, with Jan Remke serving as his assistant. Dominic Osino retains his role as the team leader.

The squad also features players who performed exceptionally well in the previous weekend’s Dala Sevens, such as Amon Wamalwa, who was named Most Valuable Player, as well as Dave Mwaura, Alvin Mutachi, Zeden Marrow, and Charles Kinyajui.

Kenya Harlequin, finishing fourth in the Dala Sevens, will be eager to improve their performance in Mombasa.

They face tough challenges against Mwamba, Daystar, and Kabarak and will be aiming to make their mark in the tournament.

Kenya Harlequin Driftwood 7s squad

  1. Paul Mutsami Captain
  2. Jan Remke Ast Captain
  3. Felix Makokha
  4. Dominic Osino
  5. Amon Wamalwa
  6. Dave Mwaura
  7. Leeon Nyang
  8. Felix Nang’ole
  9. Charles Kinyanjui
  10. Alvin Mutachi
  11. Arnold Onzere
  12. Zeden Marrow
  13. Brian Ratilla

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top