Menengai Oilers name strong squad for Dala 7s

Menengai Oilers in a past action Phot Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.

National 7s Circuit defending Champions Menengai Oilers have named their squad that will take part in the Dala 7s set for Saturday and Sunday.

The squad has Kenyan International John Okoth who has featured for both Kenya 7s and Simbas. Kenya 7s speedster Dennis Abukuse has also made the cut for the opener.

Clinton Odhiambo, Chrispin Shitundo Beldad Ogeta and Geoffrey Ominde who have been part of the Simbas set up have also been named in the squad.

Davis Nyaundi, Steve Arunga and former Kenya Under 20 player Tyson Maina have complete the 13-man squad. Davis Otundo and Herbert Ochieng are set for their maiden 7s apearan

Menengai Oilers won their maiden title last season and will be hoping to carry the form to this season.

Menengai Oilers Squad for Dala

1.Andrew Odero

  1. Beldad Ogeta
  2. Chrispin Shitundo
  3. Clinton Odhiambo
  4. Davies Nyaundi
  5. Davies Otundo
  6. Denis Abukuse
  7. Eugene Lubanga
  8. Geoffrey Ominde
  9. Herbert Ochieng
  10. John Okoth
  11. Steve Arunga
  12. Tyson Maina

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top