Kabras II beat Kenya Harlequin to book KCB in Eric Shirley Shield final

Kabras players in a a past match. Photo Courtesy/ Adolwa Miliza for Kabras
Kabras players in a a past match. Photo Courtesy/ Adolwa Miliza for Kabras

Kabras RFC II have secured their place in the Eric Shirley Shield final after a convincing 32-12 victory over Kenya Harlequin in the semifinals.

The Sugarmen will now play KCB II who beat Oilers to book another ticket in the final of the competition.

The game was a closely contested affair in the early stages, with both teams exchanging tries to leave the scores level at 7-7.

But Kabras RFC II soon took control of the game, with Valerian Tendwa converting a penalty to put them ahead, and then adding to his tally with another successful penalty conversion, taking the scores to 13-7 in favor of Kabras RFC II.

The team then displayed some excellent teamwork, with Mathias Osimbo touching down for a try and Tendwa converting, stretching their lead to 20-7 to give Kabras RFC II a commanding lead of 20-7 at halftime.

In the second half, Kabras RFC II continued to dominate, with Collins Indeche touching down for another try, and Tendwa converting, taking the scores to 27-7. Fullback Flavian Otiyo scored Kabras’ final try for 32 points before Quins got an unconverted try.

1.Gibson Perez 2.Geoffrey Shitambasi 3.Asuman Mugerwa 4.Shem Joseph 5.Argwings Owino 6.John Baraka 7. Patrick Lumumba 8.Biden Hayo 9.Felix Bukhutse 10.Valerian Tendwa 11.Bede Enonda 12.Hillary Salano 13. Mathias Osimbo 14. Humphrey Asirikwa 15. Flavian Otiyo

16. Samuel Wafula 17.Fortune Arturo 18.Jacktone Osoo 19. Thomas Simiyu 20. Collins Indeche 21.Warren Kamadi 22. James Olela 23. David Williams

Quins ESS: 1.Mohammed Khaider 2. Jeff Kiragu (Captain) 3. Mike Mugo 4. Roxy Suchi 5. Laban Kipsang 6. Vincent Omondi 7. Eddo Kuta. 8. Leonald Fogang 9. Patrick Wainaina 10. Nick Ndegwa (Vice Captain) 11. Charles Kinyanjui 12. Joshua Okello 13. Pius Siundu 14. Marvin Ng’ang’a 15. Faren Juma

Frank Khalwale 17. Samuel Simwata 18. Ayub Kimtai 19. George Owino 20. Enoch Obae 21. Evin Asena 22. David Masengo 23. Briton Mwalawa

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top