2022 Kakamega 7s pools

Pools for the final tournament of 2022 National Sevens Circuit have been released by the Kenya Rugby Union ahead of the event scheduled for the Bull Ring in Kakamega this weekend.

Prinsloo 7s Champions Menengai Oilers headline Pool A which has MMUST Rugby Club who finished eighth in Nakuru and Nondies who won the Challenge  Trophy. The final slot has Vihiga Granites.

In Pool B, Prinsloo 7s finalists Strathmore Leos will battle with Mwamba Rugby Club in the pool stages once again. The Pool also has Catholic Monks and Kisumu  RFC.

Pool C action will see Homeboyz who finished third in Nakuru play against Kenya Harlequin, hosts Western Bulls and Nakuru RFC.

The final Pool has Defending Champions KCB Rugby  who will for the third time this season face Kabras RFC in the Group  stage. Impala and Daystar Falcons are also in the Pool.

Western  Bulls and Kabras jointly won the bid to host the tournament and the first edition was held in 2019 at the Bull Ring and hosted by Bulls.

KCB won the Kakamega 7s title defeating Homeboyz 21-12 at the Bull Ring.

Vincent Onyala landed a brace of tries while Isaac Njoroge managed a try before another new signing Johnstone Olindi converted twice to spur the bankers to victory.

Kakamega 7s Pools

Division 1

Pool A: Menengai Oilers, Masinde Muliro, Nondescripts, Vihiga Granites

Pool B: Strathmore Leos, Mwamba, Catholic Monks, Kisumu RFC

Pool C: Homeboyz, Kenya Harlequin, Western Bulls, Nakuru RFC

Pool D: KCB, Kabras RFC, Impala, Daystar Falcons

Most Popular

Africa's Premier website, bringing you the most recent rugby news, results, rumours, transfers, and more from Africa and across the world.

Copyright © Scrummage 2021. powered by SAFGAK Limited

To Top
error: Content is protected !!