Mombasa, Daystar declare squads for Driftwood 7s

Mombasa Rugby. Photo Courtesy/Mombasa Sports Club

Driftwood sevens host Mombasa have announced their squad that will represent them in their home tournament.

Michael Ochieng, Jimmy Wembe, Emmanuel Okeya, Joseph Musyoki and Flavian Munyoki have been named in the squad that has Dennis Wechuli as captain.

Wechuli will be assisted by Brian Opar. Newton Makenya, who is the acting coach has also included Yasmin Muhammed, Samuel Mutua, Ezra Mulusa, Dennis Njagi and Hillary Munga in the team list.

Mombasa RFC missed the first two rounds of the National Sevens Circuit and will be looking to do well in the home tournament to pick points that will keep the at par with the rest of the teams.

Daystar  have also named their squad and will enjoy the duties of Emmanuel Opondo who is back in the squad after missing the Christies Sevens following an injury.

Christies sevens Most Promising Player and top scorer Patrick Odongo have also been included in the travelling squad.
Coach Caleb Bosire has also named David Williams, Trevor Opondo, Augustine Owino, and Captain John Oliele in the squad.

The Falcons started off the circuit with a mouth-watering performance that saw them reach their first ever Main Cup Quarter-Final since 2013. They however dropped in performance during Christies.

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!