Collins Injera in as Kenya Simbas make seven Changes for Elephants date

Kenya 7s speedster Collins Injera leaves Fijian Marker well beaten . Photo Courtesy/World Rugby

Kenya Simbas Head Coach Paul Odera has made seven changes to his starting squad ahead of the final Currie Cup fixture against Eastern Province Elephants scheduled for RFUEA Grounds on Saturday.

Speedsters Derrick Ashihundu and Beldad Ogeta have paved way for experienced Collins Injera and Jacob Ojee. Injera is set for his first Kenya 15s appearance since the World Cup repechage in 2018 while Ojee returns having featured in the opening matches in South Africa.

The midfield remains intact with John Okoth and Vincent Onyala set to partner once again.  Samuel Asati and Dominic Coulson will continue at 9 and 10.

In the pack,  Edward Mwaura, Teddy Akala have been replaced by Patrick Ouko and Brian Waraba with Ephraim Oduor retaining his place at tight head prop.

Malcolm Onsando and Thomas Okeyo will partner in the second row as Emmanuel Silungi  and  Davis Chenge pave way.

In the back row George Nyambua and Bethuel Anami have retained their places but skipper Dan Sikuta drops out and he is replaced by Martin Owilla.

The bench has Brian Tanga, Bryceson Adaka, Brian Juma and Joseph Odero.

The Simbas will be keen to end the competition on a high.

Kenya Simbas 15.Darwin Mukidza, 14. Jacob Ojee, 13. Vincent Onyala, 12. John Okoth, 11. Collins Injera, 10. Dominic Coulson, 9. Samuel Asati, 1. Patrick Ouko, 2. Brian Waraba, 3. Ephraim Oduor, 4. Malcolm Onsando (VC), 5. Thomas Okeyo, 6. George Nyambua (C), 7. Martin Owila, 8. Bethuel Anami

REPLACEMENTS 16. Teddy Akala, 17. Edward Mwaura, 18. Joseph Odero, 19. Brian Juma, 20. Davis Chenge, 21. Brian Tanga, 22. Bryceson Adaka, 23. Andrew Matoka

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!