2022 Christie 7s Dream Team

Strathmore's Brunson Madigu in action against Blak Blad. Phto Courtesy/Denis Acre-Half.

The  Christie 7s  Dream Team has been revealed after the completion of the two day tournament held at RFUEA Grounds.

Christie 7s Champions Strathmore Leos have dominated the team with three of their players being included.

Philemon Olang who was crowned as the tournament’s Most Valuable Player has been included in the team alongside last weekend’s MVP Brunson Madigu and Festus Shiasi Safari.

Madigu and Shiasi have been named in the dream team for the second weekend in a row.

Once again KCB Rugby 7s captain Jacob Ojee has been named in the team. It is also the second time in a row that the Kenya Simbas winger is making it to the dream team.

He was also part of the Kabeberi 7s dream team last weekend.

Nakuru RFC’s playmaker Samuel Mwaura, Menengai Oilers Dennis Abukuse and Christie 7s top try scorer Patrick Odongo have all been included in the dream team.

The National 7s Circuit will take a short break before returning on 18-19 June 2022 with the Driftwood 7s.

Christie 7s Dream Team :Jacob Ojee (KCB Rugby), Philemon Olang (Strathmore Leos) Dennis Abukuse (Menengai Oilers), Brunson Madigu (Strathmore Leos), Samuel Mwaura (Nakuru RFC), Festus Shiasi (Strathmore Leos) Patrick Odongo (Daystar Falcons

Most Popular

Africa's Premier website, bringing you the most recent rugby news, results, rumours, transfers, and more from Africa and across the world.

Copyright © Scrummage 2021. powered by SAFGAK Limited

To Top
error: Content is protected !!