Pirates name squad for Christie 7s

Jumia Pay Pirates Head Coach Kevin Amiani has released his squad that will be on duty at the Christie 7s scheduled for RFUEA Grounds on Saturday and Sunday.

The Diani based side has made minimal changes with Iddi Gaguma coming in the 13-man squad together with Peter Ghati who has previously had a playing stint in South Africa.

Charles Okwemba and Joseph Musyoki will continue captaining the side with Cliphod Odhiambo, Collins Kabayo, Edwin Ojiambo, Ali Rashid, William Kyalo and Devin Abuga being retained.

Steve Bosire, Mwinyi Juma and  Philip Mbisi have also kept their places in the team.

Pirates came third in the Kabeberi 7s Division two and will be part of the first division this weekend.

They have been pooled alongside defending Champions KCB Rugby, Nakuru RFC, Kenya Harlequin.

The Club announced a partnership with JumiaPay last week. The partnership will see Pirates be able to honour all the six tournaments of the National 7s campaign.

Christies 7s squad: 1 Charles Okwemba (c) 2 Joseph Musyoki (c) 3 Cliphord Odhiambo 4 Collins Kabayo 5 Edwin Ojiambo 6 Ali Rashid 7 William Kyalo 8 Abuga Devin 9 Steven Bosire 10 Idd Gaguma 11 Mwinyi Juma 12 Peter Ghati 13 Philip Mbisi

Reserve: Ken Omaset

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!