Christie 7s Div II Pools

Christie 7s Division II Pools have been announced ahead of the tournament scheduled for 28 and 29 May 2022 at Impala Club.

Mean Machine who were relegated from the top division are in Pool A where they will face Molo, Ngong and Kabarak.

Pool B has Northern Suburbs, Embu, Borderrucks and Kisumu RFC.  Pool C has Makueni, KCA, JKUAT and Stingers.

The fourth Pool has Administration Police Warriors, Dagoretti Bulldogs, TUK and Comras. Shamas Foundation are in Pool E with MKU Nairobi, Stormers and Kiambu RFC.

The final Pool Zetech Oaks, USIU Martial, Masaku and Kenya Prisons. The competition has 24 teams which have been divided in pools of four each.

The Christie Sevens, which began in 1962 and was incorporated into the Kenyan National Sevens Circuit in 1999, is Kenya’s oldest club sevens tournament.

It is named after Alex ‘Sandy’ Milne Christie, a Kenya Harlequins President, experienced rugby player, and referee for Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania, Kampala, Uganda, and Mombasa, Kenya, who also served as President of the RFUEA and Vice-President of Wasps RFC in England.

Christie Sevens Div 2 Pools

Pool A: Mean Machine, Molo, Ngong, Kabarak

Pool B: Northern Suburbs, Embu, Busia Borderrucks, Kisumu

Pool C: Makueni, KCA, JKUAT, Stingers

Pool D: AP Warriors, Dagoretti Bulldogs, TUK Mustangs, Comras

Pool E: Shamas, MKU Nairobi, Stormers, Kiambu

Pool F: Zetech Oaks, USIU Martials, Masaku, Kenya Prisons

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!