Maseno Saints have named squad for Homabay Date

Maseno Saints have unleashed squad to face off Homabay in their final 2023/2024 nationwide match as they eye for a chance in the playoffs.

The named squad will see Jaq omondi making his debut for Maseno as Brian Odhiambo replaces Matias Labaru, Luis Mangeni replacing Eugene Williams and John Fisher replace Abdul Aziz.

Didacus Malowa will feature as the outside prop, Sammy Waliaula as the hooker and JohnFisher Wekesa as the inside prop.

Okwanyo Kelvin and Antony Omondi will feature as the second row playing alongside flankers Alvin Ichodo and Manuel Nyongesa as Walter Achami closes in as the eighth man.

The half backs positions will see Abundance Macharia and James Gatchu playing as scrumhalf and fly-half respectively.

Praise Kasaya will feature in the back three playing as the blindside winger alongside Wesa Bradley in the open side wing and Christabu Omondi as the fullback.

Brian Odhiambo will feature as the inside center playing alongside the outside center Ferdinand Madada.

Starting XV

 1. Didacus Malowa

2. Sammy Waliaula

3. JohnFisher Wekesa

4. Okwanyo Kelvin

5. Antony Omondi

6. Alvin Ichodo

7. Manuel Nyongesa

8. Walter Achami

9. Abundance Macharia

10. James Gatchu

11. Praise Kasaya

12. Brian Odhiambo

13. Ferdinand Madada

14. Wesa Bradley

15. Christabu Omondi


16.Mike Okoth

17.Jaq Omondi

18.Antonioh Oduor

19.Rodney muema

20.Bob soita

21.Vincent Keya

22.Danson Momanyi

23.Louis Mang’eni


Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top