Arunga, Nyaundi back as Menengai Oilers change 6 for KCB clash

Steve Arunga has been named back in the Menengai Oilers squad after a recovery consent and will take up the role as the blindside winger replacing Tyson Maina. 

Davis Nyaundi is also making his return to the team and will start as fullback sending Samuel Mwaura to the right side as the open side winger.

Another change will affect the pack side with Francis Atiti replacing Desterious Ifedha as the outside Prop, Coleman Were taking Celestine Mboi’s role as the hooker and Erick Miheso filling in for Vincent Mwikhali as the inside prop.

Captain Ibrahim Ayoo and Clinton Odhiambo will partner as locks as Jadah Abdon and Chrispin Shitundo maintain roles as flankers alongside Samuel Were who will close in as the eighth man.

Harold Ojango will replace Johnston Mung’au as the inside centre and will play alongside Tyson Maina as Samson Onsomu and Abutwalib Wesonga take up charge of play as the halfbacks.


Menengai Oilers Starting XV

  1. Francis Atiti
  2. Colman Were
  3. Erick Miheso
  4. Ibrahim Ayoo (C)
  5. Clinton Odhiambo
  6. Jadah Abdon
  7. Chrispine Shitundo
  8. Samuel Were
  9. Samson Onsomu
  10. Abutwalib Wesonga
  11. Steven Arunga
  12. Harold Ojango
  13. Tyson Maina
  14. Samuel Mwaura
  15. Davis Nyaundi


  1. Celestine Mboi
  2. Destrious Ifedha
  3. Vincent Mwihali
  4. Wallace Onyango
  5. Elheans Musonye
  6. Andrew Odero
  7. Johnstone Mungau
  8. Kelvin Kibet

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top