Daystar Falcons Change 7 for USIU Martial

Daystar Falcons go for a try. Photo/Scrummage

Daystar University Falcons have made seven changes to the squad as Lebai, Wambugu, Baraka, Muhoto, Obonyo, Okoyo, and J. Masava are set to be replaced by Tsindoli, Oliele, Onyonje, Imo, Ndumia, P. Oduor and Otieno.

The named squad will see Captain Augustine Owino maintaining the role as Center playing alongside Elvis Sande as his Co-captain Trevor Opondo also maintaining the role as the eighth man.

Thadius Omondi and Clinton Amukwachi are set to maintain positions as flankers playing alongside Meshack Ochieng’ and Gerhard Masava who will replace Gavan Lebai as locks.

The front row positions will be taken by Geylord Ngasi as the outside prop, Mike Oduor as hooker and Wicklife Ogutu as the inside prop.

The half back positions will see change as Eddy Wambugu is replaced by John Oliele as the fly-half and Clinton Kioko by Sos Peter Ndumia as scrumhalf.

The back three positions will feature Samuel Ovwamu maintaining his role as the open side winger, Arnold Ogonda as the blindside winger and Tonny Ogoma as fullback.


1. Geylord Ngasi

2. Mike Oduor

3. Wicklife Ogutu

4. Gerhard Masava

5. Meshack Ochieng

6. Thedius Omondi

7. Clinton Amukwachi

8. Trevor Opondo (VC)

9. Sos-Peter Ndumia

10.John Oliele

11. Arnold Agonda

12. Augustine Owino (C)

13. Elvis Sande

14.Samuel Ovwamu

15. Tonny Ogoma


16. Joseph Gitoi

17. Collins Ndambo

18. Praise Onyonje

19. Nathan Tsindoli

20. Deogratious Imo

21. Clinton Kioko

22. Phabian Oduor

23. Wilson Otieno


Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top