Kenya Morans name squad for Safari 7s

kenya 7s Photo Courtesy/KLCEE fots for World Rugby

Kenya Morans 12-man squad has been announced ahead of the return of Safari 7s scheduled for 18th November 2023 at RFUEA Ground

The team will be captained by Elvis Olukusi and Chrissant Ojwang’ and it will feature Strathmore Leos forward Gabriel Ayimba.  Mwamba’s Stephen Sikuta, Lamec Ambetsa and Floyd Wabwire have also featured in the named 12-man squad.

The squad has also the likes of Barnabas Owuor, Richard Omedo, Benson Salem, Austin Sikutwa and Cornelius Mukoro. The Morans are in Pool B and will face off with the likes of  Germany, Samurai, KCB rugby, and Western Province.


Shujaa headline pool A which also features, Red Wailers, Uganda, SA All Stars, and Tropic 7s.  The Safari 7s will be making a return to the schedule after failing to kick off in 2022.

The 2022 edition was cancelled in what the Union termed as unavoidable circumstances.

Kenya Morans final squad:

Elvis Olukusi (Co-Captain), Barnabas Owuor, Gabriel Ayimba, Richard Omedo, Stephen Sikuta, Ronnie Omondi, Ben Salem, Chrissant Ojwang’ (Co-Captain), Lamec Ambetsa, Austine Sikutwa, Cornelius Mokoro, Floyd Wabwire.

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top