Kenya Harlequin change 2 for Kabeberi 7s

Kenya Harlequin photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half

Kenya Harlequin Head Coach, Paul Murunga, has made two alterations to his squad in preparation for the upcoming Kabeberi 7s event at RFUEA Grounds over the weekend.

For this tournament, the team will be without Tony Khadambi and Richel Wangila, as their positions will be filled by Felix Makokha and Evin Asena.

Kenya Harlequin retain 11

The remainder of the squad remains unchanged from the previous weekend. Zeden Marrow, Lucky Dewald, Cornelius Mokoro, John Kibii, Leon Nyang, Laban Kipsang, and Leonard Fogang will retain their spots from the last tournament.

Additionally, Dave Mwaura and Amon Wamalwa are part of the squad. The team will be led by captain Paul Mutsami, who will have Jan Remke as his assistant.

In Pool B, Kenya Harlequin will face Kisumu, Nakuru, and Impala.

Kenya Harlequin squad for Kabeberi 7s

  1. Paul Mutsami (Captain)
  2. Jan Remke (Assistant Captain)
  3. Zeden Marrow
  4. Lucky Dewald
  5. Cornelius Mokoro
  6. John Kibii
  7. Leon Nyang
  8. Laban Kipsang
  9. Leonard Fogang
  10. Felix Makokha
  11. Amon Wamalwa
  12. Dave Mwangi
  13. Evin Asena

Technical Team:

  • Paul Murunga (Head Coach)
  • Simon Odongo (Assistant Coach, East Africa)
  • Patrice Agunda (Assistant Coach, East Africa)
  • Maggie Nyabila (Team Manager)
  • Gerald Omondi (Physio)
  • Edward Shitanda (Strength and Conditioning Coach)

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top