Nakuru RFC make 2 changes for Tisap 7s

Nakuru RFC in a past action. Photo Courtesy/ nAKURU rfc

Nakuru RFC head coach Kennedy Njoroge has made a double change on his squad ahead of Tisap 7s at the Eldoret sports club in Uasin Gishu.

Missing the action is the team’s forward Amos Obae and Victor Shipata who are set to be replaced by Brian Kimani and Henry Dembah.

Nakuru RFC retain key names

Javan Otieno who was impressive in the Christie 7s retains his place in the squad alongside Samuel Mwaura, Christant Ojwang, Gilbert Ochieng, Barry Opondo, Phillip Okeyo and Brian Kimani.

Nakuru RFC squad. Photo Courtesy/Nakuru RFC.
Nakuru RFC squad. Photo Courtesy/Nakuru RFC.

Habbakuk Ouma, youngster James Macharia, Paul Lusesi and Victor Matiko are also in the squad. The team will still be under the captaincy of Hannington Wabwire.

Nakuru had their best performance in Christie 7s three weeks ago and will be hoping to carry the form to Eldoret.

2023 Tisap 7s Pools

Pool A:

  1. KCB Rugby
  2. Blak Blad
  3. Homeboyz
  4. Mombasa

Pool B:

  1. Strathmore Leos
  2. Menengai Oilers
  3. Catholic Monks
  4. MMUST

Pool C:

  1. Kabras
  2. Kenya Harlequin
  3. Daystar Falcons
  4. Kisumu

Pool D:

  1. Nakuru
  2. Mwamba
  3. Nondies
  4. UoE Trojans

Nakuru RFC Tisap 7s squad

1. Gilbert Ochieng

2. Barry Opondo

3. Phillip Okeyo

4. Javan Otieno

5. Christant Ojwang’

6. Samuel Mwaura

7. Brian Kimani

8. Hannington Wabwire (c)

9. Habbakuk Ouma

10. James Macharia

11. Paul Lusesi

12. Victor Matiko 

13. Henry Dembah.

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top