Coastal Tsunami, Central Avalanche squad for Futures Cup

Coast Region jersey. PHOTO/DBA

Coastal Tsunami have announced their squad that will be on duty to represent the region in the Futures Cup from July 14 to 16 at St Christopher’s International School in Nairobi.

The squad named by Kevin Amiani, the head coach, comprises players from various schools. Kaya Tiwi has contributed 11 players to the squad, making it the school with the most representation.

Miritini has five players representing their school. Kwale High and Shimba have three each in the squad.

Dennis Gem has also announced his Central Alavanche squad that will be representing the region in the tournament.

The Futures Cup tournament organized by DBA will feature eight regional teams, including Central, Coastal, Rift Valley, two Nairobi sides, two Western sides, and a team from Kampala.

This broad representation aims to expand the player pool and provide talented individuals with the opportunity to represent their communities and regions on a larger stage.The Futures Cup serves as a crucial platform for young rugby talents to gain exposure, develop their skills, and potentially catch the attention of talent scouts and selectors.

Coastal Tsunami squad

Gift Mwazari (Flyhalf) – Kaya Tiwi Wambui B. Kilonzo (Prop) – Kaya Tiwi Bonke R. Okello (Prop) – Kaya Tiwi Kelvin Evans (Prop) – Shimba Hills Isaac Waweru (Prop) – Shimba Hills Omar M. Jilo (Scrum Half) – Kaya Tiwi Abdallah Mwinyi (Fullback) – Kaya Tiwi Ramsey Anemba (Back Three) – Miritini Joshua Buyu (Back Three) – Kwale High Mikidadi Abdallah (Lock) – Kaya Tiwi Ivan P. Nyongesa (Lock) – Kaya Tiwi Shaban Shaban (Lock) – Mvindeni Secondary School Mohammed Uma (Winger) – Kaya Tiwi Christiano A. Amen (Eighth Man) – Kaya Tiwi Isaac D. Githinji (Hooker) – Kaya Tiwi James Salim (Hooker) – Shimba Hills Hamisi Ali (Half Back) – Miritini Joseph Rehm Simwa (Flanker) – Kaya Tiwi Kelvin Boi (Flanker) – Kaya Tiwi Rooney Mwadena (Center) – Miritini Omar Athman (Center) – Miritini Abdul Major (Center) – Miritini David Juma (Center) – Shimba Hills

Head Coach: Kevin Amiani Assistant Coach: Hassan Mohammed

Central Avalanche

Emmanuel Nkori (Flyhalf) – Anjego Stephen Mutuku (Flyhalf) – Inspiration

Abednego Ekiru (Inside Center) – Anjego Clyton Avulaa (Outside Center) – Jamvi la Wageni

Eugene Okoth (Flanker) – Anjego Hillary Ouma (Flanker) – Anjego

Alex Lokai (Fullback) – DEB Paul Rima (Fullback) – Anjego

Nichodemus Obama (Lock) – Anjego Hamisi Makuka (Lock) – Anjego Justine Onsarigo (Lock) – Anjego George Muhinja (Lock) – St. Moses

Patrick Ombati (Hooker) – Jamvi la Wageni Robin Kingstone (Hooker) – Thingithu

Mark Nderitu (Scrum Half) – St. Moses Gabriel Mokua (Scrum Half) – Jamvi la Wageni Wilfred Day (Scrum Half) – Anjego

Samuel H. Onyancha (Prop) – Anjego Titus Mweteihie (Prop) – Anjego

Ali Doho (Winger) – Anjego Dickson Onyango (Winger) – Likoni Nemwel Ogake (Winger) – Sacred Heart

Elius Kiragu (Eighth Man) – Anjego

Head Coach: Dennis Gem Assistant Coach: John Masime

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top