Strathmore Leos name Ooro, Madigu in Dala 7s squad

Strathmore Leos receive Embu 7s Trophy. Photo Courtesy/Embu 7s

Strathmore Leos head coach Lious Kisia has announced his squad that will feature in the Dala 7s tournament scheduled for Mamboleo Grounds on Saturday and Sunday.

The coach has named former Western Bulls playmaker Nygel Amaitsa to the squad that will be seeking to reclaim the Dala 7s title they last won in 2013.

Amaitsa was named the Most Valuable Player in the Embu as the side won 26-0 over Menengai Oilers.

The squad has Kenya 7s forward George Ooro and back Brunson Madigu. Gabriel Ayimba, Shem Okola, Victor Odhiambo, Stephen Osumba, Richard Omedo, Barnabas Owuor, Collins Maina, Wiseman Aganya are all part of the 15-man squad.

Strathmore Leos will be seeking to improve from last season where they finished third behind Menengai Oilers and KCB.

Strathmore are in Pool C alongside Kabras RFC, hosts Kisumu RFC and Daystar Falcons.

Strathmore Leos squad

1. Okola Shem

2. Barnabas Owuor

3. George Ooro

4. Richard Omedo

5. Victor Odhiambo

6. Stephen Osumba

7. Gabriel Ayimba

8. Joseph Ayiro

9. Nygel Amaitsa

10 Brunson Madigu

11.Collins Maina

12. Shafine Baraka

13. Wiseman Anganya

14. Daryn Ongera

15. Bradly Kwameh

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top