Kenya Harlequin name five new faces in squad for Dala 7s

Kenya Harlequin photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half

Kenya Harlequin have named their squad that will take part in the Dala 7s tournament scheduled for Jomo Kenyatta Stadium on Saturday and Sunday.

The Former Kabras back Alvin Mutachi moved over to the club and he is set for his debut alongside former Homeboyz trio Jan Remke, playmaker Amon Wamalwa and John Kibii.

The trio crossed over to Quins from Homeboyz which is Paul Murunga’s former side.

Felix Nang’ole who joined the club from Nondies has also been named in the squad for the Kisumu trip.

The squad has Richel Wangila and Paul Mutsami as co-captains. 2017 National 7s Circuit winner Dominic Osino, regulars Lucky Dewald, Dave Mwaura, and Cornelius Mokoro are part of the travelling squad.

They will face off with KCB Rugby, MMUST and Mombasa RFC.

Dala 7s Pools

Pool A: Menenegai Oilers, Nakuru, Nondescripts, Catholic Monks

Pool B: KCB, Kenya Harlequin, Masinde Muliro, Mombasa

Pool C: Strathmore Leos, Kabras Sugar, Daystar Falcons, Kisumu

Pool D: Homeboyz, Mwamba, Western Bulls, Makueni

Kenya Harlequin squad for Dala

  1. Paul Mutsami (CC)
  2. Jan Remke*
  3. Zeden Marrow*
  4. . Dominic Osino (TE)
  5. Amon Wamalwa*
  6. Richel Wangila (CC)
  7. Dave Mwaura
  8. Leonard Fogang
  9. Felix Nang’ole
  10. Lucky Dewald
  11. Cornelius Mokoro
  12. John Kibii*
  13. Alvin Mutachi*
  14. Charles Kinyanjui
  15. Brian Ratilla
  16. TECH Paul Murunga -Head Coach. Simon Odongo / Patrice Agunda- Assistants Maggie Nyabila TM Gerald Omondi Physio Edward Shitanda SAC

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top