KCB Rugby name squad for Enterprise Cup and Mwamba Cup

KCB Rugby after a past action. Photo Courtesy/KCB Rugby
KCB Rugby after a past action. Photo Courtesy/KCB Rugby

KCB Rugby have unveiled their squad for the upcoming Enterprise Cup and Mwamba semi-final games set to take place on Saturday at KCB Sports Club.

Leading the pack at the front row are Oscar Simiyu, Griffin Musila, and Curtis Lilako, while second row duties fall on Elvis Olukusi and Davis Chenge. The back row is made up of Felix Ojoo, Steve Wamai, and Peter Waitere.

Samuel Asati is set to start at scrum-half, with Brian Wahinya taking up the fly-half position. The midfield features Peter Kilonzo and Festus Shiasi, while Jacob Ojee, Eugene Sirima, and Darwin Mukidza make up the rest of the team.

On the bench are George Asin, Dennis Waithaka, Godfrey Otieno, Brian Munyali, Edwin Otieno, Shaban Ahmed, Edgar Salano, and Derrick Olela.

This will be KCB’s first Enterprise Cup match of the season, having received walkovers in the pre-quarters and quarters.

The upcoming game will be a rematch of last year’s semi-final encounter, which KCB won 20-18. These two sides also met in the 2019 final, where Impala emerged victorious thanks to a last-minute penalty from Anthony Odhiambo, resulting in a stunning 11-10 victory.

KCB II vs Strathmore

1.Jack Adero 2. Fidel Maina 3. Derrick Juma 4. Emanuel Silungi 5. Manasseh Oduor 6. Kolian Persian 7. Elly Mukaizi 8. Bramwel Kilwake 9. Ishmael Gorio 10. Smith Muhoya 11. Billy Omondi 12. Bob Muhati 13. Elphas Adunga 14. Michael Kimwele 15. Isaac Njoroge

16. James Ochieng 17. TJ Okidia 18. Nelson Nyandat 19. Winston Macharia 20. Martin Owilla 21. Michael Wanjala 22. Levy Amunga 23. Gabriel Namusasi


1,Oscar Simiyu 2. Griffin Musila 3. Curtis Lilako 4. Elvis Olukusi 5. Davis Chenge 6. Felix Ojoo 7. Steve Wamai 8. Peter Waitere 9. Samuel Asati 10. Brian Wahinya 11. Jacob Ojee 12. Peter Kilonzo 13. Festus Shiasi 14. Eugene Sirima 15. Darwin Mukidza

Replacements: George Asin 17. Dennis Waithaka 18. Godfrey Otieno 19. Brian Munyali 20. Edwin Otieno 21. Shaban Ahmed 22 Edgar Salano 23. Derrick Olela

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top