List of aspirants for the Kenya Rugby Union elections and by elections

Kenya Rugby Union Logo. Photo Courtesy/KRU

The list of delegates and aspirants and for the upcoming Kenya Rugby Union elections and by-elections have been released.

The elections are set to be held on to be held during the Annual General Meeting on Friday 24 March 2023 at RFUEA Grounds, Ngong Road.

According to the list, Alexander Mutai is the only candidate going for the Chairman post with the current Chairman Oduor Gangla’s name missing.

Denis Ombui Ratemo an Moses Ndale are set to contest for the vice-chairman post in the byelections.

Submission for KRU Election 2022-23 – Nominees


Alexander Kiplagat Mutai (Unopposed)


Harriet Achieng Okach

John Kilonzo

Kikechi Kombo Batholomew

Moses Mikirau Mukabane

Peris Mukoko

Sharon Kalunde Monica

Ochieng Ahaya Lukes

Dr. Walter Juma Ongeti

Erick Ondieki Oncheku

KRU By-Election 2021-22 – Nominees Aspirants


Leslie Mwangale

Peris Mukoko

Humphrey Kayange

Kenneth Thimba

Hon Secretary

Oscar Mango

Raymond Olendo


Dr. Joshua Aroni Makiya (Unopposed)

Vice Chairman

Denis Ombui Ratemo

Moses Ndale

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top