Menengai Oilers change seven for Catholic Monks match

Menengai Oilers in a past action Phot Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.
Menengai Oilers in a past action Phot Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.

Menengai Oilers have made seven changes ahead of the Kenya Cup match scheduled for Nakuru Showground on Saturday 4:00 PM.

Edward Mwaura has been selected to replace Francis Atiti, joining Emmanuel Mulla and Vincent Mwikali in the team.

There have been changes in the second row with Eric Miheso and Ibrahim Ayoo coming in for Wallace Onyango and Clinton Odhiambo.

Tom Maina will be playing on the left flank alongside Brian Ndirangu and Samuel Were, as Nickson Ochieng and Chrispin Shitundo make way.

Geoffrey Ominde will lead the team as captain, playing as fly-half while Sam Onsumu takes the position of scrum-half replacing Andrew Odero who has been benched.

This weekend, Johnstone Mung’au has not been selected, and Austin Sikutwa returns to the squad to partner with David Otundo. The back three players remain unchanged as Oilers seek to break their two-match losing streak.

Menengai Oilers vs Catholic Monks

1.Edward Mwaura 2. Emmanuel Mulla 3. Vincent Mwikali 4.Eric Miheso, 5.Ibrahim Ayoo, 6.Tom Maina 7. Brian Ndirangu 8. Samuel Were 9. Sam Onsumu, 10. Geoffrey Ominde 11. Beldad Ogeta, 12.David Otundo13. Austin Sikutwa , 14. Timothy Omela, 15. Davis Nyaundi

16. Hillary Malweyi, 17. Francis Atiti, 18. E Waitere, 19. Wallace Onyango, 20. Steve Ochieng, 21. Andrew Odero 22. S Wanjala, 23. Tony Oketch

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top