Kenya Harlequin reveal squad for Mwamba date

Kenya Harlequin Dominic Osino in action against Impala. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.
Kenya Harlequin Dominic Osino in action against Impala. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.

Kenya Harlequin have named their squad that will be on duty against Mwamba RFC in a Kenya Cup match scheduled for RFUEA Grounds on Saturday 4:00 PM.

With Dominic Osino positioned at fullback, the experienced player will partner with John Mark Awiti and Dave Mwaura, as they form back tree trio. In the midfield, Paul Mutsami and Richel Wangila have been selected to serve key midfield roles.

Leading the charge in the scrum-half position is Cornelius Mukoro, who has been playing exceptionally well this season. Mukoro will be supported Henry Ayah as the fly-half.

Elkeans Musonye, Sheldon Kahi, and Felix Makokha will take on the critical roles of number eight and flankers.

The tight five will consist of Wilhite Mususi, Brian Waraba, and Meshack Tunnech in the front row. In the second row, Captain Michael Onsando and Charlton Mokua will play an essential second row roles

With an impressive six-game winning streak, Kenya Harlequin are in top form and determined to secure their seventh win to lock our Blak Blad from the semi-final race.

Quins ESS squad

1,Samuel Simwata 2. Jeff Kiragu (C) 3. Mike Mugo 4. Horrise Khalekwa 5. Enoch Obae 6. Iddo Kuta 7. Vincent Omondi 8. George Owino 9. Patrick Wainaina 10. Nick Ndegwa (VC) 11. Charles Kinyanjui 12. Joshua Okello 13. Pius Siundu 14. Marvin Ng’ang’a 15. Evin Asena

Replacements: 16. Frank Khalwalo 17. Adams Mika 18. Ayub Kimtai 19. Briton Mwalawa 20. Mark Omoding 21. Faren luma 22. Douglas Kahuri

Kenya Harlequin vs Mwamba squad

1,Wilhite Mususi 2. Brian Waraba 3. Meshack Tunnech 4. Michael Onsando (C) 5. Charlton Mokua 6 Sheldon Kahi 7. Felix Makokha 8. Elkins Musonye 9. Cornelius Mokoro 10. Henry Ayah 11. Johnmark Awiti 12. Paul Mutsami 13. Richel Wangila 14. Dave Mwaura 15. Dominic Osino (VC)

Replacements: Mohammed Khaider 17. Elisha Koronya 18. Ian Njenga 19. Laban Kipsang 20. Leonard Fogang 21. Lucky Dewald 22. Brian Ratila 23. Arnold Onzere

Tech Bench

Paul ‘Pau’ Murunga – Head Coach

Patrice Agunda – Assistant Coach

Wayne Mung’ei – Team Manager

Kennedy Odhiambo – Physio

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top
error: Content is protected !!