Kabras RFC make five changes and positional switches for Strathmore date

Kabras RFC scrum-half releases the ball against Blak Blad. Photo Courtesy/Adolwa Miliza/Kabras RFC
Kabras RFC scrum-half releases the ball against Blak Blad. Photo Courtesy/Adolwa Miliza/Kabras RFC

Kabras RFC have made changes and positional switches ahead of this Saturday’s clash against Strathmore Leos at Kakamega showground at 4:00 PM.

In the front row, there are two changes with Hillary Mwanjilwa and Teddy Akala being replaced by Ephraim Oduor and Eugene Sifuna. However, Asuman Mugerwa will maintain his position, ensuring continuity in the scrum.

Emong starts in the second row

David Bunduki, who has been a regular starter in the past few games, has dropped to the bench. Meanwhile, Uganda International Eliphaz Emong has made a positional switch from the back row to the second row, where he will partner with Brian Juma.

Captain George Nyambua and former captain Daniel Sikuta retain their positions as flankers, and they will be joined by Jeanson Misoga, who has regained his place in the starting lineup after two weeks.

Dan Angwech has been recalled to the scrum-half position, with Barry Robinson shifting to full back. Jone Kubu has moved from full back to fly-half, and Ntabeni Dukisa has shifted to inside centre, where he will partner with Byrceson Adaka. Walter Okoth has dropped to the bench.

On the wings, Lameck Ambetsa continues on the left wing, and Mathias Osimbo starts on the right wing.

Kabras are hoping to secure their ninth win of the season and extend their impressive run against Strathmore Leos.

Kabras RFC vs Strathmore Leos squad

1.Ephrahim Oduor 2.Eugene Sifuna 3.Asuman Mugerwa 4.Brian Juma 5.Elphas Emong 6.George Nyambua(C) 7.Daniel Sikuta 8.Jeanson Misoga 9.Daniel Angwech 10.Jone Kubu 11.Lameck Ambetsa 12. Ntabeni Dukisa 13.Bryceson Adaka 14.Mathias Osimbo 15.Barry Robinson

16.Teddy Akala 17.Hillary Mwanjilwa 18.Emmanuel Otieno 19.David Bunduki 20.Kelvin Wekesa 21.Brian Tanga 22.Walter Okoth 23.Alfred Orege

ESS SQUAD 1.Gibson Perez 2.Geoffrey shitambasi 3.Emmanuel Otieno 4.Patrick Lumumba 5.Shem Joseph 6.Collins Indeche 7.Thomas Simiyu 8.Biden hayo 9.Felix bukhutse 10.Flavian Otiyo 11.Bede Enonda 12.Malik habil 13.Hillary Salano 14.Humphrey Asirikwa 15.Dancun Abuyeka

16.Samuel wafula 17.Fortune Arturo 18.Jacktone Osoo 19.Argwings Owino 20.John Baraka 21.Warren Kamadi 22.James Olela 23.Victor Otieno

St Peters’ first Kenyan side to win EA 7s title: Where are they now?

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!