Shikoli starts as Homeboyz change eight for MMUST

Homeboyz Rugby huddle in a past event. Photo Courtesy/Homeboyz Media

Homeboyz Rugby have made eight changes to their starting squad ahead of the Kenya Cup encounter against MMUST Rugby Club set for Saturday at 4:00 pm AT Jamhuri grounds.

Elphas Etemesi replaces Abel Matanda in the front row where he will partner with Ezekiel Owiti, and Mike Munene. The club captain Roy Wesonga misses the first match of the season after making seven straight starts and has been replaced by Felix Odhiambo who will partner with Joe Awori.

Stanley Isogol has dropped to the bench after seven straight starts and his place has been taken up by Malcolm Oketch with Philbert Mwanzo’s place being taken up by Anthony Roshan.

Tom Maina keeps his place at number eight and he becomes the only play to make eight straight starts for the Jamhuri based side. He will captain the side.

Kelvin Masai drops to the bench with Felix Otieno coming in at number nine. Martin Juma retains the fly-half slot while Jan Remke has shifted to the midfield to partner with Brian Ayimba as Zeden Marrow and Brian Mutugi pave way.

Amon Wamalwa fills Brian Juma’s void at fullback as Collins Shikoli earns maiden start on the left wing, Brighton Bakasa stays on the right wing.

Homeboyz will be seeking to return to winning ways with Oscar Okaron keen to pick a win over his former Coaches Ochieng Ahaya and John Asila.

Homeboyz vs MMUST squad

1.Ezekiel Owiti, 2,Mike Munene 3. Elphas Etemesi, 4, Joe Awori, 5.Felix Odhiambo, 6. Malcom Oketch, 7. Anthony Roshan, 8. Tom Maina, 9. Felix Otieno, 10. Martin Juma, 11 Collins Shikoli,12. Jan Remke, 13. Brian Ayimba 14 Brighton Bakasa 15. Amon Wamalwa

Replacements 16. Bruce Shiemi, 17.Abel Matanda, 18 Dalton Simiyu, 19. Peter Mbaya, 20. Stanley Isogol, 21.Kelvin Masai, 22. Haroun Lubisa, 23. Zeden Marrow

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top