Sydney 7s Dream Team revealed

World 7s Series team captains in Hamilton. Photo Courtesy/World 7s
World 7s Series team captains in Hamilton. Photo Courtesy/World 7s

The World 7s Series has announced the Sydney 7s Dream Team, following the conclusion of the voting process.

The winning team, New Zealand, has four players selected for this prestigious honor, Leroy Carter, Sam Dickson, Roderick Solo and Akuila Rokolisoa who has consistently appeared in teams of the tournament this season.

These players were instrumental in New Zealand’s dominant 38-0 victory over South Africa in the final.

Along with the four New Zealand players, the Sydney 7s Dream Team also features Ricardo Duarte from South Africa, Manueli Maisamoa from Fiji, and Viwa Naduvalo from Fiji. Manueli Maisamoa was an impact player in the tournament and his impressive performances played a key role in Fiji’s success, making him a deserving inclusion in the Dream Team.

These seven players have been recognized for their exceptional skills, athleticism, and impact on the field during the Sydney 7s tournament.

The Sydney 7s Dream Team:

  • Leroy Carter (New Zealand)
  • Sam Dickson (New Zealand)
  • Ricardo Duarttee (South Africa)
  • Manueli Maisamoa (Fiji)
  • Viwa Naduvalo (Fiji)
  • Akuila Rokolisoa (New Zealand)
  • Roderick Solo (New Zealand)

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top