Mwamba elect new chairman, honorary sec Humphrey Kayange exits

Mwamba RFC new chairman Jason Rosario Braganza. Photo Courtesy/Mwamba twitter

Kenya Cup side Mwamba Rugby Club conducted its election during an annual General meeting held on Friday 24 November.

New office bearers were elected in the elections, with former club secretary, director of rugby, and Seconds coach Jason Rosario Braganza elected chairperson, succeeding George Mbaye.

Fan mobilizer and ardent supporter Gilbert Nyangor has been appointed honorary secretary. Nyangor, affectionately known as Gilbey, is an accomplished administrator who has been a vocal fan mobilizer and has been involved in various fundraising activities at the club.

Meshack Miyogo, a former player, is the new honorary treasurer. Miyogo, a long-serving club member, has been involved in the club’s fundraising and sponsorship initiatives. He played for the club for nearly a decade before concentrating on private practice.

The club has confirmed a new role for outgoing George Mbaye and has confirmed that club legend Humphrey Kayanga has stepped down from club duties.

“We want to thank the outgoing office for their dedicated service to to he club and the sport. George Mbaye now moves Honorary President office as Humphrey steps down from club duties. Ahsanteni sana,” the club announced.

Kayange was elected as the honorary secretary in a club’s Special General Meeting held on Monday November 19, 2018 at Railway Club.

Anthony Karanja and George Mbaye retained their seats as honorary treasurer and honorary chairman respectively. The three officials were elected unopposed.

Mwamba start their campaign again Homeboyz.

Most Popular

Africa's Premier Rugby website, bringing you African updates, Kenya Rugby Union news, results, rumours, transfers, Rugby League news and more from across the world.

Copyright © Scrummage 2022. powered by SAFGAK Limited

To Top
error: Content is protected !!