KCB reveal squad for Floodies final against Nondies


Impala Floodlit defending Champions KCB Rugby have made one change to the starting squad that will be on duty in the final of the tournament scheduled for Saturday at Impala Club.

Billy Omondi has dropped to the bench and the coach has made several positional switches which have seen Festus Shiasi move to the right wing and Mike Kimwele has shifted to the left wing.

Amunga starts

Levy Amunga has been introduced in the midfield where he will partner with Bob Muhati.  Brian Wahinya continues at scrum-half with Shaban Ahmed at 10.

The front row has Oscar Simiyu, Wilfred Waswa and Nelson Nyandat. Manasseh Oduor and Davis Chenge are the locks and Felix Ojow, Andrew Amonde and Peter Waitere complete the pack.

On the bench, the coach has called in George Asin, Curtis Lilako, Emmanuel Silungi and Smith Muhoya.

The final will kick off at 7:30 PM with KCB Rugby who have won the trophy three times in a row taking on Nondies.

Nondies with three Floodlit trophies will be hoping to reclaim the title they last won in 2012. Nondies beat Mean Machine 17-12 in 2012 to end their 10-year wait for the Floodies.

They will be up against a KCB side that has won the last three Floodlit trophies with this being their seventh straight final appearance.

KCB will be eyeing the ninth floodies title.

KCB rugby floodies final squad:

1. Oscar Simiyu 2. Wilfred Waswa 3. Nelson Nyandat 4. Manasseh Oduor 5. Davis Chenge 6. Felix Ojow 7. Andrew Amonde 8. Peter Waitere 9. Brian Wahinya 10. Shabani Ahmed (vc) 11. Mike Kimwele 12. Bob Muhati 13.Levy Amunga 14. Festus Shiasi 15. Isaac Njoroge

16. George Asin 17. Thomas Jimbo Okidia 18. Curtis Lilako 19. Emmanuel Silungi 20. Elvis Olukusi 21. Ishmael Gorio 22.Smith Muhoya 23. Billy Omondi

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top