Kabras name squad to tackle Mbale in Victoria 15s

Kenya Cup Champions Kabras have announced their squad that will face Mbale in the quarterfinal of the Victoria 15s pre-season match slated for MMUST Grounds on Saturday at 4:00 PM.

Nationwide winner with Daystar, David Williams is set to make his maiden appearance for the Champions and he will start at fullback with Alfred Orege, Paul Abuto on the wings.  The midfield has Walter Okoth and Habil Malik.

Barry Robinson and Ntabeni Dukisa will partner at scrum-half and fly-half respectively.

Jeanson Musoga has been handed a start at number eight and Thomas Simiyu and Patrick Lumumba are the flankers. Hillary Odhiambo pairs David Bunduki in the second row.

Geoffrey Shitambasi who was absent last season has been named in the starting squad alongside Asuman Mugerwa and Hillary Mwanjilwa.

On the bench, the coach has former MMUST hooker who is back at Kabras for his second stint. Argwings Owino, former Nakuru RFC and Western Bulls Duncan Abuyeka and Mathias Osimbo are all waiting for their first 15s appearance.

Kabras will be hoping to win the preseason tournament as they warm up for the new season.

Kabras RFC : 1. Asuman Mugerwa, 2. Geoffrey Shitambasi, 3. Hillary Mwanjilwa, 4. Hillary Odhiambo, 5 David Bunduki, 6 Patrick Lumumba, 7.Thomas Simiyu, 8 Jeanson Musoga, 9. Barry Robinson, 10.Ntabeni Dukisa, 11. Alfred Orege, 12. Walter Okoth, 13. Habil Malik, 14. Paul Abuto, 15. David Williams.

Replacements 16. Gibson Perez, 17. Victor Were, 18. John Barasa, 19. Argwings Owino, 20. Jackson Osoo, 21. Dan Angwech, 22. Duncan Abuyeka, 23 Mathias Osimbo




Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!