2022 Kakamega 7s Dream Team

Kabras' Jone Kubu evades Mwamba RFC opponents. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-Half.
Kabras' Jone Kubu evades Mwamba RFC opponents. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-Half.

Kakamega  7s Dream Team has been confirmed after the conclusion of the tournament held at the Bull Ring on Sunday.

The dream team is dominated by National Sevens Circuit champions Menengai Oilers and Kabras RFC who played in the final. Kabras have their playmakers Jone Kubu and Brian Tanga included.

Kabras Brian Tanga races away in a past 7s match. Photo Courtesy/Kabras RFC.

Tanga who captained Kabras RFC to win the 2017 National Sevens and  Kubu were making their maiden appearance this season after a long absence representing Kenya Simbas.

Kabras RFC title

They helped Kabras RFC win the Kakamega 7s and both scored in the final as Kabras ended their five-year wait for the Cup title.

They are joined by fellow Kenya Simbas players John OKoth, and Beldad Ogeta who have been included in the team alongside Dennis Abukuse who has played a major role as Oilers won their first ever National Sevens Title. Abukuse is making his third appearance in the dream team this season.

Strathmore Leos George Ooro in a past action. Photo Courtesy /Strathmore Leos.

George Ooro’s second appearance

Strathmore Leos George Oooro has once again retained his place in the dream team after being included last weekend.

KCB have Samuel Asati included in this weekend’s Dream Team, the half-back also made a return to the sevens side this weekend after having been part of the Simbas squad in the May-July international season.

1. Goerge Ooro (STRATHMORE LEOS)


3. Dennis Abukuse (MENENGAI OILERS)

4. Samuel Asati (KCB Rugby)

5. Brian Tanga (KABRAS RFC)

6. Jone Kubu (KABRAS RFC)

7. Beldad Ogeta(MENENGAI OILERS)

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top