2022 Dala 7s Dream Team

KCB vs Menengai Oilers. Photo Courtesy/ Denis Acre -half.

Dala 7s Dream has been released  by the Kenya Rugby Union after the conclusion of the tournament held at Jomo Kenyatta Stadium, Mamboleo in Kisumu County.

Dala 7s Champions Homeboyz have three of their players included in the team. They are led by Mike Nyakundi and Amon Wamalwa.

Experienced Leonard Mugaisi has also made the cut to the team of the tournament. Homeboyz beat Menengai Oilers 19-14 to reclaim the title they last won in the 2017 edition.

Menengai  Oilers who suffered their fifth final loss in National 7s Circuit has Dennis Abukuse, Beldad Ogeta and Mark Kwemoi included in the dream team.

Abukuse has made it to the dream team for the second time this season while Onyinkwa has retained  his place in the team after being included in the Driftwood 7s team of the tournament.

The sides now shift focus to the Prinsloo 7s scheduled for Nakuru Athletic Club next weekend.

Dala 7s Team Of The Tournament

Denis Abukuse (Menengai Oilers)
Leonard Mugaisi (Homeboyz)
Amos Onyinkwa (Menengai Oilers)
Mike Nyakundi ( Homeboyz)
Mark Kwemoi (Menengai Oilers)
Amon Wamalwa (Homeboyz)
Beldad Ogeta ( Menengai Oilers)

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top