Kabras name Barry Robinson, William Opaka in Dala 7s squad

Kabras RFC in a past action . Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.

Kabras RFC sevens coach Max Adaka has made four changes to his squad that will be on duty in the Dala 7s tournament scheduled for Jomo Kenyatta Stadium in Mamboleo, Kisumu.

Walter Okoth, Flavian Otivo, Humphrey Asirikwa, Biden Hayo and Victor Otieno will not be part of the squad to Kisumu and the coach has called up on David Bunduki who returns after missing Driftwood 7s.

Former Kenya under 20 star William Opaka is also back to the squad alongside Samuel Wafula. Barry Robinson is set for his first National Sevens Circuit appearance this season after being included in the team.

Editor’s Pick

Habil Malik, Thomas Simiyu, Dan Angwech, Keith Embwanga, Alfred Orege, Mathias Osimbo, Patrick Lumumba, Paul Abuto and Valerian Tendwa have been retained.

Kabras whose Cup title hopes have ended at the quarterfinal stage will be seeking better their performance when they play at Jomo Kenyatta Stadium.

Kabras are in Pool B alongside Menengai Oilers, MMUST Rugby Club and Daystar Falcons.  Kabras have 25 points after three rounds of the National  Sevens Campaign.

Kabras RFC squad: David Bunduki, Habil Malik, Thomas Simiyu, Dan Angwech, Keith Embangwa, Mathias Osimbo, Alfred Orege, Patrick Lumumba, Paul Abuto, Barry Robinson, Valerian Tendwa, William Opaka, Samuel Wafula

Most Popular

Africa's Premier website, bringing you the most recent rugby news, results, rumours, transfers, and more from Africa and across the world.

Copyright © Scrummage 2021. powered by SAFGAK Limited

To Top
error: Content is protected !!